Fire Brigades Union - further strikes

Home » Newsroom » Fire Brigades Union - further strikes

The Fire Brigades Union has announced a further period of industrial action / strike dates:

fire engine

These are

  • Saturday 9 August between 1200-1400 and 2259-2359
  • Sunday 10 August between 1200-1400 and 2259-2359
  • Monday 11 August between 1200-1400 and 2259-2359
  • Tuesday 12 August between 1200-1400 and 2259-2359
  • Wednesday 13 August between 1200-1400 and 2259-2359
  • Thursday 14 August between 1200-1400 and 2259-2359
  • Friday 15 August between 1200-1400 and 2259-2359
  • Saturday 16 August between 1200-1400 and 2259-2359

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

missing cat
Sun 19 Aug 6:00am  |  hits: 841

My Cat has gone missing and I was wondering if an appeal could please be put on the website.She is a grey and white British Shorthair and she is wearing a collar with her details on a tag. She is also microchipped. Her name is Daisy. She lives on Hunters Crescent and has not been seen since breakfast. She normally stays in the garden and I am wondering if she has been shut in...

mHeiLSHLGGeHoZwWSc6ZN6w
Thu 16 Aug 6:00am  |  hits: 592

CWAC have recently issued a consultation document about a proposal to give most of Tarvin Roads a 20 mph speed limit. This assumes the Editorial team have interpreted the map correctly. Almost everywhere seems to be coloured blue to us! Have a look at the document and see what you make of it.A Traffic Regulation Order for the new speed limit will be...

Tarvin Rocks
Tue 14 Aug 6:00am  |  hits: 389

Have any of you seen some brightly coloured rocks hiding around Tarvin recently? Have you been wondering why they are there? What are they for? Well it's a game called Tarvin rocks. Jane Tordoff started this game off in Tarvin and it has been a huge success. So far the group has 138 members and rocks have been found and re hidden all around the village. Anyone can take part...To...