New Art Class at Tarvin Community Centre

Home » Newsroom » New Art Class at Tarvin Community Centre
TCC Art Class Jane Beech PhotoScan

The first art class at Tarvin Community Centre on Thursday, 10th October, is "Watercolours for Complete Beginners -All the Basics". Details in the attached poster.

Follow up day courses are as follows:-

Painting Simple Landscapes in Watercolour Thursday 14th November

How to paint a simple Snow Scene Thursday 12th December

Painting a goose in the Snow Thursday 16th January

Improving Tonal contrasts with Watercolour Thursday 13th February

How to paint Spring Flowers Thursday 19th March

Cottage in the Landscape Thursday 23rd April

How to paint Windows and Doors Thursday 21st May

How to paint a Lake Scene Thursday 18th June

Each course costs £35

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

About-George-V
Fri 24 Jan 6:00am  |  hits: 760

Today marks a sad day for our family as it would have been George's 24th birthday.... and so we thought, on a positive note, that we should share with you some of the latest allocations from The George Heath Foundation!In July 2019, we were very pleased to work with the Parish Council and donate a defibrillator for use on the King George V Playing Field In October, we worked with Chance...

cropped-CH-High-Street
Tue 21 Jan 6:00am  |  hits: 272

IntroductionThis is our third Newsletter and in very quick succession to our Christmas update. Don't forget — for information about all the actions taken, meetings attended and statements made by the Group look on our website A51 newsWhile 2019 turned out to be rather quiet on the A51 front, 2020 has opened with some...

Agenda January 2020-page-001
Sun 26 Jan 6:00am  |  hits: 171

The next meeting of the Parish Council will take place on Monday 27th January at 7.15pm in The Edna Rose Room of The Community Centre.The agenda is...