Funding for TarvinOnline

Home » Newsroom » Funding for TarvinOnline
Tarvinonline logo

We have just been told that our application for a grant from Tarvin Parish Council has been supported in their latest round of funding. As you probably appreciate we have operated on an entirely voluntary basis over the last 6 years using funds that we have received from two Lottery grants. These enabled us to set up the original Tarvinonline website and pay the monthly hosting costs on the servers we use for the website software. However the well was starting to run dry this year hence our local application which will keep us running for another 12 months.

A few facts and figures:
Since Jan 2015 we have published 3940 articles and our readers have exceeded 300000 in number reading almost 600000 pages — so we must be doing something right!
Do keep us up to date with all the local information so we can share it around.
Feel free to comment below or on Facebook

Add a comment...
Enter security letters
Tarvin Online

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

THR Canival Queens April 1993  Scan_20190512
Sun 19 May 6:00am  |  hits: 232

Two Floral Belles for Tarvin's Carnival in 1993 were sisters, four-year-old Georgina and Danielle Washbrook, aged eight, as the village rosebud and rose queen. Carnival Queen was 15 year old Tracy...

Alan Wilkinson IMG_1333 (1)
Tue 14 May 6:00am  |  hits: 199

It is a week ago today that the Community Centre Committee underwent a notable change. After 11 years in charge, Chairman Alan Wilkinson finally handed back the keys and retired. Along with him, Vic and Jan Shuttlewood and Bryan Evans also stood down. Lyn Brunton, who looks after the Social Media, agreed to delay her departure until the role could be taken over by someone else.At the...

george heath tournament
Thu 16 May 6:00am  |  hits: 185

This week is sure to be a very busy one for the volunteers and trustees of The George Heath Foundation....This Saturday sees the Foundation host the event that started it all off....our football tournament! The fourth time of hosting — and we will definitely have a new winners name on the trophy as both of the previous winners (The Vinegar Drinkers 2016 and 2017 and Sea Bass FC 2018 are...