Tennis Club AGM

Home » Newsroom » Tennis Club AGM

The AGM was held at the beginning of March at Vicar's Cross Golf Club. Formal presentation of trophies won during the year were made.

Img_5429 TC AGM

Another busy year was reported, with plans to celebrate our 50 years of existence underway. The new club pavilion is now 99% complete with the floodlights erected and in good use.
Wendy Rae is the Ladies Singles champion again.

Jane Wilson receives the Ladies Doubles trophy from trustees Margaret Dixon and Len Shipley. Jane's partner Catherine Mason was unfortunately not able to attend.

The Mens Doubles winners were Rob Millar and Peter Nosworthy. Peter was also the Singles champion for a record 16th time.

The Mixed Doubles winners were Sarah Mitchell and Graham Bunting.

President Barry Cooper presents retiring Treasurer Allyson Clarkson with a gift. Allyson was Treasurer for the last 8 years, the busiest in the club's history.

(Ed: click on the photos to enlarge)